I Never thought I’d start a Blog

Well I didn’t. I always thought bloggers were hip, cool kinda people. With a lot to write about. (How could they put their thoughts out there like that? I could never do that) But thanks to Twitter, and pretty inspirational blogs like Sunny Scattered. I changed my mind. I’ll probably wake up in the morning and go ‘What the f**k was I thinking? Cop on girl’But tough. It’s done now and I’m sticking with it.

Ths blog will be a bit of a lucky dip. With some nice funny things, and some not so funny:

1.My experiences with depression (5 bouts since the age of nineteen) and overcoming it. Happily a lot of people are coming forward regarding mental health in order to reduce stigma. I’m absolutely all for that. Now. But that is only in the last year. Up to that point I was so ashamed of it that I spent a lot of time and energy trying to hide it anytime I was sick.

2. Funny stuff. A sense of humour has helped me out a lot in life, seeing the funny side has been a real blessing to me at times. I’m a bit of a giggler. Just letting you know. (Still can’t believe I’ve started a blog, but as I’ve already said, it’s done and it’ll be fun!)

Standard

Leave a Reply

